Representative Tipton Endorses Jeff Hurd for U.S. Congress

Grand Junction, CO – Today, State Representative Scott Tipton endorsed Jeff Hurd in his bid for U.S. Congress in Colorado’s third congressional district. 

“We are proud to endorse Jeff to represent Colorado’s 3rd Congressional District. This district needs a serious and hardworking leader of character to fight for our agricultural producers, ensure we protect Colorado’s water, grow our energy sector, deliver on much-needed economic development projects, and honorably serve our western and southern Colorado home. Jeff is the only candidate to unify the district and keep the seat Republican.” -Rep. Scott and Jean Tipton

Jeff Hurd said, “I am grateful for Scott and Jean’s support in our campaign to defeat Adam Frisch and focus hard on issues that really matter to the needs of this district. Scott and Jean know that my vision on water, agriculture and energy is in alignment with what this district needs and I will always have a citizens perspective in Washington.”

Jeff Hurd is a Colorado native, a husband, a father of five, and an attorney committed to serving his community and improving life in rural Colorado.

He is running for U.S. Congress because he believes western and southern Colorado deserve a sincere and hardworking representative focused more on doing something than being someone. Having grown up in Colorado’s 3rd Congressional District and now raising his kids there, Jeff wants to deliver results that will help rural Colorado thrive.

Jeff has built a successful law practice dedicated to rural Colorado. He works with, and for, critical service providers in the state—including electric cooperatives, counties, school districts, fire districts, and broadband providers.

In 2018, he co-authored a key legal brief on behalf of various rural governments and stakeholders to support Amendment 71, which requires any individual or group trying to amend Colorado’s Constitution to show support from all parts of the state.


Bill Owens – Former Governor

Hank Brown – Former US Senator

Jane Norton – Former Lt. Governor

Pete Coors – Former Chairman of Molson Coors Brewing Company and MillerCoors

Bruce Benson – Former University of Colorado President, Former Chair of COGOP

Tim Foster – Former Colorado Mesa University President and Colorado House Majority Leader

John Suthers – Former Colorado Springs Mayor and Colorado Attorney General

Jason Dunn – Former US Attorney under President Trump

Fred Yarger – Former Colorado Solicitor General

Mark Hillman – Former CO Senate Minority Leader & Former RNC National Committeeman

Cody Davis – Mesa County Commissioner

Bobbie Daniel – Mesa County Commissioner

Don Suppes – Delta County Commissioner

Ty Gates – Rio Blanco County Commissioner